SPE Young Professionals Program & Board

2019-2020 SPE Young Professionals Board Members

Position Name Company
Chairperson Mr. Panit Jedsadawaranon MEDCO Energi
Vice Chairperson Mr. Threedhases Jiamjarasrungsi Baker Hughes GE
Member Mr. Eakasit Leelachutipong PTTEP
Member Ms. Chanyaphat Thanitsaksamala Mubadala Petroleum
Member Mr. Gritsadapong Leaungvongpaisan Schlumberger
Member Ms. Pattanan Thamruijikul PTTEP
Member Mr. Woraphat Pongpitukkul Chevron
Member Ms. Ratmanee Praekiat Schlumberger
Member Ms. Suthida Meekangwal PTTEP
Member Ms. Supawaree Karapakdee PTTEP



The SPE Young Professionals (YP) Program is an initiative sponsored by the Society of Petroleum Engineers and created for the purpose of enhancing the overall membership and effectiveness of the Society.

The SPE YP works to organize individuals with less than ten years of industry experience together in order to engage them in activities that ultimately support both the Local and National SPE Organizations’ missions and objectives.

Encourage Young Professionals, 35 years old and younger, to become actively involved in SPE activities in order to give the “young” a voice within SPE.

Promote young professionals within SPE, and SPE to young professionals.

Support young professionals’ career by assisting in, and developing, their personal and professional skills.

Provide professional, personal and networking development opportunities to young professionals so they may challenge and lead the industry in a culture of mentorship.

Although our target audience is for those professionals with less than 10 years of industry experience, we encourage professionals from all experience levels to attend our events.

Events in previous year

SPE Young Professionals Technical Workshop

SPE Young Professionals Presentation Contest

SPE Social Responsibility Program

Position Name Email Company
Chairperson Mr. Panit Jedsadawaranon panit.jedsadawaranon@ophir-energy.com Ophir Energy
Vice Chairperson Mr. Threedhases Jiamjarasrungsi Threedhases.Jiamjarasrungsi@weatherford.com Weatherford
Member Mr. Benjachai Sriyamart benjachai.s@mubadalapetroleum.com Mubadala Petroleum
Member Ms. Chanyaphat Thanitsaksamala chanyaphat.thanitsaksamala@weatherford.com Weatherford
Member Mr. Gritsadapong Leaungvongpaisan GLeaungvongpaisan@slb.com Schlumberger
Member Ms. Nataporn Moungklieng nataporn.moungklieng@ophir-energy.com Ophir Energy
Member Watanapong Ratawessanun WatanapongR@pttep.com PTTEP
Member Mr. Jiradet Onthong jiradet@productionsolutions.co.th Production Solutions
Member Ms. Karanthakarn Mekmok karanthakarn.mekmok@ophir-energy.com Ophir Energy
Member Mr. Wasin Jongsupannapong wasin.j@uzmagroup.com Uzma